The Guilt, the Horrible Guilt


My ProHealth Review on Knoji

One of the few reviews I actually ENJOYED doing!

Let me just say, I am so sick of doing reviews. I have done I don’t know how many company reviews this week for knoji, and I’m a bit tired of them. Although, I did review a few interesting companies including ProHealth and Adagio Teas. ProHealth was really interesting because it was a wealth of information on Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, which is similar to chronic pain in many ways. And Adagio Teas… well… I just love tea! But, I feel SO guilty. I haven’t blogged in over a week! Mainly because I’ve been working my a$$ off over at knoji and textbroker this past week (electric bill is due!) But that’s really no excuse!

In fact, the guilt has been so bad that I think my writing has suffered. This past week I’ve neglected my apprenticeship, my blogs, my chores, pretty much everything. In the back of my head, however, was this annoying little voice saying “you need to write on your blog, Mel” and “you’re going to lose your apprenticeship if you don’t publish your hubs, Mel.” Although, I did write 3 hubs on gallstones!

I hate that annoying little voice. And why does it have to sound so hollier-than-thou?

I finally just got so sick of hearing it that I wrote this. There, ya happy now? Geez.

For all of you who were kind enough to stop by my blog during the last blog hop, my apologies for not being more active this week, and for those who commented, my apologies for not answering in a timely fashion.

But I did learn something during this crazy week. I’ve learned I need to assign days for writing on specific sites. I can’t work on all four sites everyday. Apparently, my brain doesn’t like switching gears that fast; you’d think it was old or something. So, this next week I’m going to try working on one website each day, and I’m going to schedule it that way. Hopefully, I’ll be more productive that way…

…but I still feel really guilty!

5 comments on “The Guilt, the Horrible Guilt

  1. Mel, I can relate and have been feeling guilty about my lack of writing for Hubpages since blogging, plus I started doing Textbroker and even tried Knoji, too thinks to your advice. So true that I can’t do each one of these things in the same day. I could drive myself insane this way. As for your schedule, do what is best for you, believe me I think we all can relate to this post at some point or another and I too always feel like I have to say I am sorry if I don’t do even on way avenue or another. Very much relate and hope you are getting caught up ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I have no idea how I missed this comment Janine, I’m sorry! How are things going on Knoji? I’ve been hitting Textbroker hard lately, and I’m surprised at how much I’ve made in the past couple days. I started sharing coupons on knoji and have made over $7.00 in 2 days. WooHoo!! The Holiday season should be pretty lucrative for coupons, although it’s going to be hard to post them because so many writers will be adding new ones for the same reason! I did make my hubpages goal of 8 hubs though!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • jnine0712 says:

        No problem, Melissa. I have to admit I made almost $30 in less than 2 weeks time on Textbroker and $6.40 on Knoji, but this was before the Hurricane hit and now haven’t had much time for anything other than my blog and NaNoWriMo since the hurricane hit. I hope to get back on track in the next week or so, because you were’t lying when you said that you can make a descent amount of money on these sites. Thanks again for sharing this with me and can’t say that enough ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Oh you’re so welcome! TB is nice because you can get paid every week. Knoji and HP you can make a lot more, but you only get paid once a month. I use TB to make up some of the expenses in the middle of the month, although right now I’m using it to clear my overdrafts lol. TB is awesome in a pinch. With the Holidays coming up, there’s probably going to be lots of work doing product descriptions etc. They aren’t pretty, but you can whip them out quickly and it adds up. Have you tried coupons yet on knoji?

      • jnine0712 says:

        I did try coupons on Knoji before the storm hit, but need to go on there and check those out and add more if I can. Seriously, need to get my act together this week if I can. The power being out for family and friends has set my schedule topsy turvy, so I am truly hoping to get back to the swing of things very soon. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

