New Directions


I’ve been toying with the idea of taking this blog in a new direction for awhile now. It seems most of my posts have been on the topic of life in general and our trials and tribulations instead of strictly freelance writing. So I’ve decided to merge the two ideas together.

I was actually able to read through a few blogs today, and most of them were “Mommy” blogs. As I read, it became apparent to me that blogging is big business for stay at home moms, and rightfully so. Not only can they spend more time with their kids, but they can also express themselves with writing and make money doing it. There are also plenty of mommy blogs out there and even mommy blogging 101 sites. But I had a hard time finding a blog that discusses life as a mom and building a freelance writing career (not just blogging).

So that is the new direction this blog will be going. I’m even thinking or renaming the blog, although I can’t think of any fantastic or amazing titles off the top of my head. I only came up with 3, and I think their kind of… um… pathetic?

  • Writings and Motherhood by Daughter of Maat
  • Life as a Writing Mom by Daughter of Maat
  • Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat

So what do you think?

I’m really excited about the changes, and I’m looking forward to getting started. Please let me know your thoughts, and ideas if you have any, in the comments below.

7 comments on “New Directions

  1. Oh I love your new direction and voted for the third title of Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat. Just seems to have a rind to it to me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I like “Writings and Motherhood” – I think it could be a fun niche for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Emily says:

    Great idea — I voted for #3!

  4. I am very curious to see which one wins… so difficult to choose. Good luck with your new direction.

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

