Welcome to Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat!


Happy 2013

It’s official! Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat is the winner!

To celebrate the new year and the new blog name, I gave the blog a new look that (hopefully) has more of a “mommy” feel to it.

I’m taking the blog in a new direction. I’ll be sharing more mommy stories as well as the progression of my freelance writing business. The point is to share my experiences with other moms who might be just starting on their “work-at-home” business and are struggling to make time for family, business, and personal endeavors. I recently wrote a hub specifically geared toward helping new WAHMs to set and reach their goals. But not just their business goals. It was written to help them reach their own personal as well as family goals.

I’ve been planning goals for this blog for about a week and a half now, and I’ll be sharing those with my next post. But here is a quick glimpse:

  • Write blog posts daily
  • Read more blog posts and make more comments
  • Network with other bloggers (be more sociable)

I also have quite a few writing goals as well as personal goals that I’ll be working toward this year. I’ll share those with my next post as well. But for now, Welcome to Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat and

Happy New Year!!

 

5 comments on “Welcome to Mommy Writings by Daughter of Maat!

  1. Congratulations on the new blog look and direction….I love it! I’m excited to read more about your journey into the world of freelance writing! πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you Melanie!! I’m ecstatic and I can’t wait to dive in, but I do need to get some sleep lol. πŸ˜€ I’m sure tomorrow’s post will be rather lengthy!

  3. Huge congrats on the new look and new name. Love it!! Can’t wait to hear more about your new direction in the posts to follow. Happy New Year Melissa!!!

    • Happy New Year Janine!! Thank you! I like the new name as well. I just need to figure out how to make my own headers and all that good stuff. I’m sure I’ll figure it out though, it’s definitely going to be a fun journey!!

  4. Happy New Year and good luck with the new direction! It sounds promising and awesome!

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

