We Need a Backhoe


So, I’m sitting on the couch reading some mommy blogging gossip and munching on a box of Kashi Toasted Asiago Snack Crackers that my husband practically demolished earlier this afternoon.

You know how when you get to the bottom of the box, the majority of the crackers are all crumbs, but there are still a few whole ones as well as larger pieces?

I grabbed a few of the whole ones and in between were broken pieces that were slightly bigger than your typical crumb. Instead of eating them over the box like a lady (remember I was reading gossip at the time), I shoveled the whole handful in my mouth in such a way that the slightly larger crumbs would fall in my mouth. My husband happened to look back at the same time, and I froze like a deer in headlights…

Greg – “Do you need more hands?”

Me – hysterical laughter

Greg – “How about a backhoe?”

Me – more hysterical laughter

Greg – “I think we can rent one if we need too”

Me – still laughing hysterically

After I calmed down a bit, I busted out in more hysterical laughter at a thought I had.

Greg – “What?”

Me – “I should write Kashi…” hysterical laughter… crunch, crunch, “and tell them all the crumbs at the bottom of their box made my husband tell me I needed a backhoe to shovel them all in my mouth…” more hysterical laughter “It’s your fault my husband called me fat Kashi…” more hysterical laughter… crunch, crunch…

I continued to laugh hysterically for the next five minutes. When my husband asked if I was still laughing at his comment, I said “uh-huh that was as good as “ERMAGHERD!”

In case you’ve never seen this… ENJOY!

Ermagherd the berg

Needless to say, I promptly put the crackers back in the pantry…!

(My husband insists that I make sure everyone knows he didn’t call me fat and he really didn’t. In fact, that’s not what he meant at all.)

3 comments on “We Need a Backhoe

  1. ttoombs08 says:

    I’m still waiting for you to drop the mommy blog gossip! I don’t have a backhoe, but I got a wheel barrel and a big shovel you can borrow. 😀

  2. Don’t we all do stuff like this from time-to-time? I mean I probably could use a backhoe here at times, lol!! Great post and could very much relate 🙂

    • I know! It was hysterical when it happened too! I was laughing for about an hour after it happened. Of course I was writing the blog post during that time so… lol I’ve got another story for today!!

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

