A Weekly Wrap-Up… of Sorts


AAAHHHHH!!!!

My home is in shambles. There, I admitted it.Admitting it is the first step to solving the problem right?

As most of you know, we’re trying to get a lot of our crap sold on ebay. Well, that has caused my home to look as if we just moved in.

WooHoo!! I love Clutter!!

(That was total sarcasm by the way…)

Unfortunately, things aren’t selling fast enough and things just keep piling up! AAHHH!! I think we may need to have a garage sale.

I’ve also been a horrible employee of my own company. (My company is Daughter of Maat… no I don’t think it’s narcissistic at all…) I’m lucky to have gotten in these few blog posts lately (although this one was supposed to be published yesterday), but I’ve yet to start (let alone finish) my 8 hubs for this month. Not to mention I’ve missed one deadline and pushed two back.

I’m just not motivated…

…and I think the clutter has a lot to do with it.

What I have gotten done in the past few days is:

Oh the Clutter!!

Oh the Clutter!!

  • Added pages to my Blogging Planner including some neat dividers and changed the cover
  • Got accepted to Top Mommy Blogs (Please vote for me!)
  • Listed 15 items on ebay – sold 5
  • Instituted the Flagg Family Household Rules which Greg and Sam have successfully avoided following
  • Got ALL the dishes done
  • Successfully avoided eviction
  • Successfully procrastinated… daily
  • Added the Project 365 page and started the project itself
  • Answered all my comments (on blog and HP)
  • Successfully wasted several hours watching Doc Martin and My Name Is Earl
  • Drank 28 cups of Lady Grey Tea – 4 cups per day x 7 days (probably more)
  • Stopped the cats from killing each other… twice (Seth and Osiris)
  • Won the Gargie Award

Here’s what I didn’t get done that was on my to-do list:

  • My 8 apprenticeship hubs
  • Clean the front porch
  • Clean the kitchen (minus the dishes)
  • Dust the walls and ceiling
  • Clean the bathroom
  • Laundry
  • Article for TB
  • Article for IM (totally missed the deadline and got suspended… woohoo!)

So far, it’s been a pretty uneventful and completely unproductive week…. you know, minus all the stress…

Hopefully next week will be better…

2 comments on “A Weekly Wrap-Up… of Sorts

  1. You aren’t alone and I have gotten my blog articles done and actually edited one chapter today on my book, but that is it. I really need to get more done around the house too and am playing around online. Got to close the computer more seriously, because I am really procrastinating on too much right now. It is easy though to do this, because I hate cleaning with a passion!! Seriously if didn’t have to do it and could afford to pay someone I would, but alas I am a poor WAHM mom who needs every last penny, lol!! Seriously could so relate and you really aren’t alone on this one!!

    • I, too, hate cleaning with a passion. If I ever win the lotto, you can bet I’ll hire someone to do my housework! I might even make the shed into a small apartment so they can live on the property and clean daily!! lol I’ve been procrastinating on the PC for days now. I don’t know what it is, but I keep clicking refresh on FB, Twitter, Pinterest, email, you name it. It’s horrible. And then by the time I actually GET the motivation to write anything other than a blog post, I get a headache. It’s so frustrating!! But ce la vie I guess… 🙂 At least I’m not alone! lol

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

