Farts Are Funny!


hhhmmm… what a lovely bouquet!

Me: clackity clackity clack clack clackity (typing)

Greg: Fffffaaaaarrrrttttt…..

Sam: OMG!

Me: Feel better?

Greg: No…

Me: Look, Freya is just scratching away…

Greg: Ya with what comes out of her ass, do you think she cares?

Me: That’s why I said she’s just scratching away!

Greg: Ya she’s like “hhhmmm perfume… what a lovely bouquet…what is that nutmeg?”

Me, Sam: hysterical laughter…

I think farts are funny, yes, I admit it.

Burps too…

I have my father to blame for that. Every time any type of gas was passed in our household (when my mom wasn’t in the room) we’d bust out laughing.

Mom thought it was gross…

But we all do it.Β  Admit it, you fart and burp. It’s a natural part of life. Animals do it, I know my dog does it. Damn, she has some rank farts! What do we feed her?? And why does she sniff my farts?

But I digress…

Of course farting in public is frowned upon. If it’s loud, it is pretty rude. But sometimes you don’t really have a choice. Holding them in can be painful! Burps, on the other hand, you have total control over. So in the privacy of your own home, you can have a burping contest if you want to, I won’t tell… promise.

Unfortunately, Greg has been having some intestinal issues due to his inguinal hernia, so lately, the air in our home is pretty full of methane. But the fact that he is actually passing gas means his hernia isn’t incarcerated. So, I actually welcome the farts. Definitely not the smell though….

Because of this, Sam and I are almost constantly laughing. Especially, when Greg occupies the bathroom. Now that’s some funny shit… pun intended.

The point of this blog post? Nothing, really. Hopefully it made you smile though! I apologize for the smell.

No anuses were harmed in the making of this blog post. Unfortunately, we cannot say the same for nostrils.

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

6 comments on “Farts Are Funny!

  1. Sounds like my husband too and he doesn’t have any issues with a hernia, lol!! Thanks seriously for the laughter today!! πŸ™‚

  2. Debbie says:

    Very cute:)

  3. Rich Rumple says:

    Ahhhh, the aroma of love! Had you known about this prior to marriage, the question is, would you have had a nose job to destroy your sense of smell, or would you simply have added it to the vows, “for richer, for poorer, for farter…..etc.” lol Funny post!

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

