Characteristics That Make a Successful WAHM – Ambition


To be a successful WAHM…

You gotta want it…

and you gotta want it bad.

Ambition is defined in the Merriam – Webster dictionary as an ardent desire for rank, fame or power; a desire to achieve a particular end. So, like I said:

You gotta want it…

and you gotta want it bad.

I have the perfect example.

For the past two days, I have been resurrecting my other three blogs by adding headers, social media buttons (like the new ones on this blog to the right, like ’em?), changing the layout, and pretty much giving them a complete overhaul. I even changed the focus of one of them.

But DAMN, blogging is a lot of fucking work! (I had to clean my desk yet again, just to keep myself motivated).

I thought one blog was easy to be honest. The key word there is thought, but even managing two blogs is a real pain in the ass. There is just not enough time in the day to write a post for each blog, add pictures and actually make the content worthwhile.

I just can’t do it.

So it looks like I’m going to have to use the scheduling feature (thankfully, both Blogger and WordPress have the ability to schedule posts). Sleep may become optional.

I recently started reading a book called Your Millionaire Attitude. I’ve only gotten through the first few pages, but it’s all about changing your mindset and reaching your goals. I bring it up because ambition is all mindset.

It’s the resolve to make something happen regardless of the obstacles that get in you way. You can also call it willpower, for lack of a better term. It’s the drive to push on regardless of the road blocks.

Ambition is extremely important for the new WAHM, or any WAHM for that matter. But it comes in handy all throughout our lives. Ambition can keep us motivated, as well as keep us from getting depressed and giving up. In the book Your Millionaire Attitude, author Pam Brossman bases each chapter of the book on the acronym ATTITUDE:

ATTITUDE

Without ambition, or determination, your business will fall flat on its ass as will your family. As WAHMs, we have the most important jobs in the world: caring for our families and providing for them.

We Have to Have Ambition!

Here are a few extra pics of my newly rearranged desk…

My little shrine to Greg and my late puppy Lady.

My blog planner and Kindle Fire

4 comments on “Characteristics That Make a Successful WAHM – Ambition

  1. Ok, I am doing Ok with the one right now, but can’t even imagine adding two more on top of this. If anyone can do it, it is you, but please do pass some of your energy over onto me, because I am in desperate need, lol!! Great post and thanks for sharing a bit more of how you work and operate 🙂

  2. Rich Rumple says:

    When I was teaching people how to become salepersons, attitude was a primary lesson. Each day, you’ve got to check the latitude of your attitude by doing a check up from the neck up. Attitude is bred from two things: 1 Motivation and 2. Desire. Desire feeds the fire that creates the motivation to get busy in the right frame of mind. It’s that spark that sets it all off and gets you going. If you have the desire to motivate yourself, and move forward in a positive mindset with the proper attitude, there’s nothing you can’t do. Good post!

I Love to Hear from My Readers! Please Leave a Comment!!

